page mini curriculum



Home | CURRICULUM AND PEDAGOGY | Learning and Teaching

Learning and Teaching

St Francis of Assisi Catholic Primary School is a school registered by the NSW Board of Studies and is subject to the curriculum requirements of the Board.

This includes an educational program based on, and taught in accordance with, the outcomes of Board of Studies syllabuses in the six Key Learning Areas (KLAs) of:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science & Technology
  • Human Society and its Environment
  • Creative Arts and Personal Development
  • Health and Physical Education

In addition, a course in Religious Education is taught in theory and practice.

The Primary Curriculum is organised into Stages:  

Early Stage 1 .......... Kindergarten
Stage 1 ................... Year 1 and Year 2
Stage 2  .................. Year 3 and Year 4
Stage 3  .................. Year 5 and Year 6

Most students will be working towards the outcomes for their Stage. Some students will be working towards outcomes that are above or below their Stage.

Syllabus outcomes are specific statements of the knowledge, skills and understanding that a student is expected to achieve.  A student would be expected to achieve the outcome by the end of a stage.


St Francis of Assisi Catholic Parish Primary School 
95 Flagstaff Road Warrawong NSW 2502
Ph (02) 4274 3386



© St Francis of Assisi Catholic Parish Primary School Warrawong 2018